Yesterday I was interviewed by Steve Craig of WIVT TV 34 during the 6 p.m. newscast. It was a promotion for my upcoming reading at 7 p.m. Saturday at River Read Books, 5 Court St. in Binghamton. Steve could not have been more gracious and the staff at WIVT, including Frank Dirig, were very kind. What a fun interview!
     WIVT has a studio in the Oakdale Mall, right by Macy’s. So as I was pitching my book on the air, people were Christmas shopping all around us. It was a surreal moment.
     BTW, I just realized that my book is now available on Target’s Web site. Click here to see how you can order there.
     I’m looking forward to Saturday’s event. It will be fun to read excerpts aloud from the book, so the readers can hear the characters the way I “hear” them in my head. Yes, authors are prone to hearing voices in their heads…