A fountain in the pond behind the Marist Brothers Retreat House in Esopus.     I went to Esopus this weekend for the Daltaí na Gaeilge Irish language immersion weekend. Ahhh, the craic was mighty! It had been three years since I was there and it was so wonderful to be back among na Gaeilgeorí again.
     The weekend is held at the Marist Brothers Retreat Center on Route 9W, the setting for one of the scenes in The Cyber Miracles. Its back yard slopes down a long hill to the Hudson River. Walking around the peaceful grounds, I couldn’t stop thinking of the characters in the novel, especially Maeve. This place has a lot of meaning for her.
     The icing on the cake was the half moon in the pitch black sky Saturday night. Every time I see a half moon, I think of Maeve and Andy. Now it will remind me of this setting, too.