Yesterday I sent out the first announcement about my novel to family, friends and business acquaintances. It was great to get back words of encouragement from so many people. And the icing on the cake — my first book orders came in. Already! I’m so very grateful. Thank you for believing in me. I hope you will enjoy the book.
     Over the next few weeks and months I’ll be sending out press releases and arranging book signing events. Hopefully by then I will have met up with some readers. This book has several layers that I hope will appeal to different audiences: fans of Irish culture and language, journalists, techies and residents of Greater Binghamton.
     Rod Serling called this his hometown. John Gardner headed the creative writing program at Binghamton University. So there is a wonderful tradition of storytelling that precedes me in this valley. 
     What will carry this novel is word of mouth. It is my hope that the story will move you to tell others about it or point them in the direction of this blog. And if you’re willing to give your review of The Cyber Miracles, send it to me at 1MaeveKenny@gmail.com
     Again, I am very touched by your support.