It arrived today around 4 p.m. Inside the box was a perfect-bound paperback copy of The Cyber Miracles! This publishing-on-demand concept is unbelievable. Having worked for a printing company before, I know what is involved in creating something like this. Turnaround time for the proof was a mere 24 hours. It arrived two days after being shipped. When I worked at that printing company a few decades ago, something like this would not have been possible.
     I chose cream-colored stock for the inside paper and am very happy with the decision. It has a rich look. The cover looks cool. I’m happy with the 6×9″ format and the way I set the copy inside. It’s quite something to hold the finished product in my hands.
     I’m going to take some time to go over the proof and make sure it’s good enough to offer as is to the public. Stay tuned. Once I approve the proof, the book will be available on Amazon.com within two weeks. Wild!